Permit to Carry Class
This course is approved by the Minnesota BCA and is a prerequisite to acquiring your permit. The course teaches firearm safety, basic shooting techniques, proper storage legal considerations and critical incidents. The course also provides Minnesota personal protection act laws.
Each student should bring their own firearm and 50 rounds of ammunition, as well as eyewear protection. If unavailable to you, you can rent a .22 caliber handgun for $5. Please purchase ammunition for this type of gun and bring the ammunition to class with you.
This course is approximately 6-8 hours in duration and includes class and range time. Course cost is $150. Group rates are also available. Please contact PSSI for more information.